top of page
  • Writer's picturePaulina Katarina

Motherhood with Eva

Updated: Apr 7, 2021



EVA

Certified Nutrition Coach Fermentation, Detox & Gut Health



Tell us a little bit about yourself and your role as a certified nutrition coach as well as the story of what brought you to the island of Bali?


I am a certified nutrition coach and I am very passionate about gut and hormonal health.

I facilitate holistic detox cleanses and get to be part of many people's amazing transformations. We are very obsessed about cleaning ourselves form the outside, such as sanitising our hands and brushing our teeth. But we tend to forget to also clean from the inside, such as our liver and gut, both very important in our detoxifying and immune health. I also love host workshops on fermentation and share knowledge on the gut brain axis, a very important connection that influences our mood, motivation, concentration and happiness.

Bali allows me to express, inspire and experiment. it is a very unique place to do the one thing you are passionate about and to really thrive on your purpose.



What do you love most about raising your child in Bali?


Bali has a beautiful community and support system. Balinese are crazy about babies and any place you go is always very child friendly. Dragon has been growing up wild and free, near the ocean, far away from the hustle and buzzle. She gets to just be a child, learning all about natural food, plants and medicine and she enjoys riding along on the scooter.



What has been the most surprising thing about motherhood?


The most surprising thing about motherhood has definitely been my breastfeeding journey.

Us mothers are so focused on giving birth and preparing for the right clothes and environment, but no one educates us on breastfeeding which to me, has ultimately been the number 1 tool to motherhood in soothing, bonding and building up her immune system. I ended up breastfeeding for 2,5 years.



What inspires your work and keeps you motivated?


I get so inspired when I experiment with new flavors in the kitchen or stroll in a garden, learning about plant medicine and all its magic. I have been learning a lot about its link to astroherbalism and the journey to healing foods has been incredibly enriching my work.


How would you describe your life in 3 words?


I would describe my life in three words as Magical, Purposeful, Expansive.



45 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page